Marshal Michael: Unknown Facts About Marshal Michael, Bodybuilder - Fast&Up
Free Shipping on Orders above INR.750

Know your Athletes- Marshal Michael, Bodybuilder

Shaista Khan

There are fitness enthusiast and then there are crazy fitness enthusiast, Marshal Michael falls in the latter category. His story is surely an inspiring tale, a tale that pushes you to never give up. Marshal had a well to do job which fetched him 40k a month, but he chose to let that go and pursue fitness fulltime. A risky move for sure, but something that worked.

From a minor start at a local gym for Rs 5,000 a month and working night shifts for four years, today Marshal trains and advises popular celebrities and business professionals at the Core Fitness Gym.
Fast&Up Marshal Michael, Bodybuilder

Here’s a fun excerpt of the discussion Fast&Up India had with the ace bodybuilder Marshal Michael

• When and where were you born?
I was born on 27th of November, 1988

• What is your earliest memory connected with sports?
Kho-Kho in school

• Who was the most influential person to you as a child?
Sachin Tendulkar

• What was your favorite game?
Cricket

• Did you have any nicknames?
Rohit

• What were you most afraid of as a child?
When failing in one or 2 subjects my father used to hit me for not studying!

• Do you recall any interesting stories related to you by any of your elder relatives that you have never forgotten and you think are worth telling to this audience?
Unable to recall but surely there were few!

• What was your favorite subject in school?
Social Science

• How did you balanced Sports and Studies?
There was not much balance it’s was 70% sports 30% studies

• What did you like most about school?
Everything was good about school... School days are the important part of your life from teaching, to friends to ground! Everything is very much fresh in my mind when I talk about school

• What did you like least about school?
Long hours of classes / special classes/ exams

• What sort of after school/out of school clubs did you attend? (in terms of sports)
We used to have games hour where we used to play basketball, volleyball and athletics

• What was your favorite music/band in high school?
I was not much into listening to music that time it was only school, games and tuition.

• What would people you know find surprising about you as a teen?
I was an underdog... me dil me aata tha samaj me nahi!

• Did you ever thought of doing a 9 to 5 job?
I did 9-5 and night shifts for 6 years

• What would be your ideal job if you ever had to do?
I did not have much aims in the corporate sector much so I didn't like the job or had any aims it was only for survival

• Describe about your sporting career
It all started in class 7 where I was chosen to represent the school for athletics because of my running that's where it all began I developed my interest in it because I loved to be in ground and not in the class ! It started with running then karate then cricket then bodybuilding!

• Your best day in life (In terms of sports)
When I won a silver medal in 1500m run and for 2nd in 400m in school! Another best day in life was when I met John Abraham in 2015 when he said your look way huge than me man! Keep it up

• What is your goal as a parent?
Goal as a parent is to give my kid all the freedom to choose what he likes and help him chasing that dream!

• Describe about your spouse support throughout your sporting journey? Any heart touching memory?
The industry which I am is tough for others to understand it and accept it because everyone wants an easy and happy life without struggle but she supports me in all what I do. I just love the beginning and it’s still long way to go.

• How did you and your husband/wife/partner first meet?
I 1st met her online. That’s where it all began fitness made us talk and met her after a year in Delhi!

• What is your definition of “happiness”?
Doing little things which makes others happy... Talking to a stranger encouraging them to do what they are doing... Help people in need!

• What is your most memorable Sporting experience?
When i gold silver in athletics & when I stood 4th in a physique championship

• What accomplishment are you most proud of?
Accomplishing my goals of becoming a fitness model and personal trainer the struggle, the difficulties I faced to reach here itself is an accomplishment for me.
I want people to remember me as good person who always stood for people in need!

• Whose biggest fan are you? (in your sport and outside)
Die hard Sachin Tendulkar, MS Dhoni (more) #thalaforever... Arnold Schwarzenegger, SRK, John Abraham, Hrithik Roshan!

• What do you like to do in your spare time?
I don't usually get that much free time... Spending time with my family going out with them. Reading books related to fitness!

• If you could possess one super-human power, what would it be?
Hulk... Destroy all the evil that’s happening in the world. And safeguard women safety!

• What is your greatest fear?
Death because I feel that I worked so hard for all this and suddenly I am gone... So want to live longer and experience things in life!

• What is your greatest hope?
Greatest hope is someday I would become a renowned personal trainer in the country where people will look up to u as an example of chasing their dreams! Plus helping the country in getting healthy and safer!

• What are the main lessons you’ve learned in life?
Lessons learnt in life is never trust people easily, don't jump into something u don’t know, And act accordingly to the situation don’t think too much about or past of future! Work in the present!

Disclaimer: Fast&Up Products are all FSSAI approved and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Please read product packaging carefully prior to purchase and use. The results from the products will vary from person to person. The information/articles on Fast&Up ( www.fastandup.in or subdomains) is provided for informational purpose only and is not meant to substitute for the advice provided by your doctor or other healthcare professionals.

Please note that there will be a delay in the dispatch due to the current situation of Covid-19
Please note that there will be a delay in the dispatch due to the current situation of Covid-19