Know Your Athlete- KS Bharat, Indian Cricketer - Fast&up
Free Shipping on Orders above INR.750

Know Your Athlete- KS Bharat, Indian Cricketer

Born on 3rd October, 1993 in Vishakhapatnam Andhra Pradesh, Kona Srikar Bharat is an Indian cricketer who plays as a wicket keeper batsman. Fondly known as KS, he is currently the most talked about name when it comes to wicketkeeper-batsmen in domestic Indian cricket.

Bharat has over more than 4000 runs in 69 first-class matches with 8 centuries with the highest score of 308 and averages 37.58. He has 3 centuries in 46 List-A matches as well, where he has 1281 runs to his name. As a wicket-keeper, he has been outstanding in the domestic cricket, registering 233 catches and 27 stumping’s and the list goes on and on!

Fast&up KS Bharat, Indian Cricketer

While the above are his cricketing stats, we bring to his other side of life, where he is all but a prankster yet beautiful at heart. Read on!

When and where were you born?

East Dodavari district

What is your earliest memory connected with sports?

Earliest memories were playing with a paper ball in my balcony with an exam pad

Who was the most influential person to you as a child?

As a child I never had any inspiration or influence I was very playful and all I can remember is to play from morning till night not only cricket but I kind of wanted to be busy by a physical activity.

What was your favorite game?

Apart from cricket I like squash and football

Did you have any nicknames?

People call me Kona

What were you most afraid of as a child?

I’m never afraid of anything to be honest

Do you recall any interesting stories related to you by any of your elder relatives that you have never forgotten and you think are worth telling to this audience?

Yeah there will be lot of funny stories but yeah it’s difficult to say. Like I told you I was very naughty growing up and did things which are dangerous to people around me. Like setting a bed sheet on fire inside the home is one instance of me trying to make a play at home

What was your favourite subject in school?

Favourite subject was social and history.

How did you balanced Sports and Studies?

I wasn’t bad at studies. I used to study everyday if i am at home and try completing the syllabus one by one. I used to not take pressure of scoring high but yes learning the subject was important to me than grades. My family told me as long as you have decent marks we are happy and this made it easy for me.

So from 9 Am to 2:30 School then 3:30 to 6 pm practice. This went on for years.

What did you like most about school?

To be honest I didn’t realise what I loved the most but yes now if i sit back and think about schooling days i realise that I loved everything about schooling as it teaches and moulds us into a better human and social being.

What did you like least about school?

Examination and tests I would say.

What sort of after school/out of school clubs did you attend? (In terms of sports)

I always trained at Vizag district cricket association as a kid. After my 12 I moved to Chennai to get a better exposer of the game. From past 8 years I’m a part of Chennai league cricket.

Was there someone you really looked up to when you were a teenager? (In terms of sports)

I have a habit of learning and picking up good things from the sport. It doesn’t matter if it’s an 11 year old or a current greatest player. When I watch I try and pick on the mind of any player be it my teammate or the opponent. I observe things and learn if they are helpful to me. So I didn’t look up to anyone as a teenager.

What was your favourite music/band in high school?

I used to love Michael Jackson’s songs. He had a different class and charm and I’m sure everyone knows it

What would people you know find surprising about you as a teen?

If it’s silent and calm when I’m around then it would be surprising to the people. I was good at spoiling things and getting into some sort of trouble every single day because of my restless nature.

Did you ever thought of doing a 9 to 5 job?

Yes thought about 9 to 5 job on how people sit and work but I never thought to put myself under such commitment. I’m very sure it’s not kind of my thing right from the start.

What would be your ideal job if you ever had to do?

My idea job would be to work in a farm. I love farming

Describe about your sporting career

It all started when I was 5-6 playing with a paper ball and my parents encouraged me by doing all the things I would need to be a cricketer.
Then guided by the right people all the time. I never thought of any second line options what if cricket isn’t going to work kind of types.
I always believed in the hustle and being at it even when you feel there is nothing happening much in terms of progression in sport. The magic is to be on the right track and keep building and getting equipped with mind and skill that would demand from us at the highest level. Having a plan and constructing every day and getting better and competing with oneself and being patience is the key. I follow this everyday instead of results or getting too attached to success or failure. For me journey and things I choose to do in building my game is always been my top priority than anything else.

Your best day in life (In terms of sports)

I’m glad for every sunrise and sunset. This is the best thing everyday

Disclaimer: Fast&Up Products are all FSSAI approved and are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. Please read product packaging carefully prior to purchase and use. The results from the products will vary from person to person. The information/articles  on Fast&Up ( www.fastandup.in or subdomains)  is provided for informational purpose only and is not meant to substitute for the advice provided by your doctor or other healthcare professionals.

Spin to win