India Vs New Zealand WTC- A preview

Published : Jun 17, 2021
  • 0 mins read
  • Updated On : Jul 27, 2022

    WTC Final 2021 IND vs New Zealand Match Preview: The much-anticipated ICC World Test Championship final between India and England is all set to commence at The Rose Bowl in Southampton on June 18.

    The Kiwis will be a bit high on confidence, as they have arrived to this final after a historic series win against England. New Zealand pulled-down the men in blue from the top spot in the ICC Test team rankings after its series-clinching win over the Brits in Birmingham and now have their target set on the super final.

    While Virat and company, on the contrary, look all set with their preparations as talented guns like Rishabh Pant, Shubman Gill, Ishant Sharma, and Ravindra Jadeja looked well and focused during the intrasquad games. The men in blue will also be looking forward to win the mega event that will serve as a compensation to the 2019 WC semi-final loss.

    WTC Final 2021 IND vs New Zealand - Fast&Up

    WTC Final 2021 India vs New Zealand Team News updates and Probable Playing 11

    Indian Team Updates and predictions

    • 15-member squad has been finalized for the WTC Final
    • Mayank Agarwal and KL Rahul are missing out on the final 15 members squad
    • Mohd Siraj has been included
    • With in-form Shubhman Gill during the intra-squad match, Rohit Sharma and Shubhman Gill are likely to open for India
    • Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, and Ajinkya Rahane will form the middle order followed by wicket-keeper Rishabh Pant
    • R Jadeja and R Ashwin can be selected as two spin options, which can also assist in forming a strong lower-order batting.
    • Mohd Shami, J Bumrah, and Ishant Sharma can be the three pacers

    New Zealand Team Updates and prediction

    • 15-man squad has been finalized ahead of the WTC Final
    • Kane Williamson will be leading from the front
    • Tom Blundell has been picked as a backup wicket-keeper
    • Devon Conway and Tom Latham are likely to open the innings
    • Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, and Henry Nicholls will form the middle order
    • T Boult, K Jamieson, N Wagner, and T Southee are likely to form the pace attack
    • Ajaj Patel can be chosen as a spin option
    Shaista Khan
    Sports and Fitness

    Shaista is passionate about anything related to sports and fitness. She has worked with many athletes and has in-depth knowledge about their training and nutrition. She is very particular about the... Read More

    Featured in


    Free Nationwide Shipping and Returns on Orders above Rs. 1250/-


    Available Monday - Saturday
    From 9:30AM - 6:30PM


    Your Payment Information is Processed Securely


    [email protected]