Everything You Need To Know About Road Safety World Series T20

Published : Mar 09, 2020
  • 0 mins read
  • Updated On : Jul 27, 2022

    The necessary message of road safety in India will be convincingly spread, this year, in perhaps the most memorable manner possible. No, this time you can really count on it: cricket legends from India, Australia, Sri Lanka, West Indies and South Africa have assembled to showcase their extraordinary talent once again, as they have teamed up to battle at the Unacademy Road Safety World Series T20.

    Nostalgia is in the air as we see the return of iconic legends exhibit the flair for their sport. Who would've thought they would witness Sachin Tendulkar's and Virender Sehwag open the batting for India as they prepare to face Bret Lee's lightning deliveries. This is indeed a delightful surprise. After all, this will be Sachin Tendulkar's first competitive match since 2013. The list of iconic cricketers on this roster is truly mesmerizing. The extraordinary Brian Lara and the high-flying Jonty Rhodes are all set to dazzle the pitch again. Now, instead of name dropping more of these iconic names let's take a quick look at everything you need to know about the match, so you don't regret missing your chance to catch them live!
    Everything You Need To Know About Road Safety World Series T20
    Who Will Make Up The Squads?

    India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar (Captain), Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Ajit Agarkar, Sanjay Bangar, Munaf Patel, Pragyan Ojha, Sairaj Bahutule, Abey Kuruvilla, Zaheer Khan, Irfan Pathan, Sameer Dighe, Mohammad Kaif.

    Australia Legends: Brett Lee (Captain), Brett Geeves, Jason Krejza, Mark Cosgrove, Nathan Reardon, Shane Lee, Travis Birt, Brad Hodge, Clint Mckay, Xavier Doherty, Ben Laughlin.

    South Africa Legends: Jonty Rhodes (Captain), Herschelle Gibbs, Garnett Kruger, Jacques Rudolph, Andrew Hall, Albie Morkel, Johann van der Wath, Lance Klusener, Martin Van Jaarsveld, Morne van Wyk, Paul Harris, Roger Telemachus, Ryan McLaren.

    West Indies Legends: Brian Lara (Captain), Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Daren Ganga, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Ricardo Powell, Ridley Jacobs, Suleiman Benn, Tino Best, Dinanath Ramnarine, Pedro Collins, Danza Hyatt, Samuel Badree.

    Sri Lanka Legends: Tillakaratne Dilshan (Captain), Chaminda Vaas, Farveez Maharoof, Marvan Atapattu, Muttiah Muralitharan, Rangana Herath, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Sachithra Senanayake, Chamara Kapugedera, Thilan Thushara, Upul Chandana, Malinda Warnapura.

    When Will They Clash?

    Time (IST)
    India legends vs West Indies legends
    7th March
    Wankhede Stadium
    7:00 PM
    Australia legends vs Sri Lanka legends
    8th March 
    Wankhede Stadium
    7:00 PM
    India legends vs Sri Lanka legends
    10th March
    DY Patil Stadium
    7:00 PM
    West Indies legends vs South Africa legends
    11th March 
    DY Patil Stadium
    7:00 PM
    South Africa legends vs Sri Lanka legends
    13th March
    DY Patil Stadium
    7:00 PM
    India legends vs South Africa legends
    14th March 
    Maharashtra Cricket Association (MCA) Stadium
    7:00 PM
    Australia legends vs west Indies legends
    16th March
    MCA Stadium
    7:00 PM
    West Indies legends vs Sri Lanka legends
    17th March
    MCA Stadium
    7:00 PM
    Australia legends vs South Africa legends
    19th March
    DY Patil Stadium
    7:00 PM
    India legends vs Australia legends
    20th March
    MCA Stadium
    7:00 PM
    The final
    22nd March
    DY Patil Stadium
    7:00 PM

    What Format Will The Tournament Be Played In?

    The tournament will be played in the format of a single round-robin and then the final shall commence between the top two finishers.

    Don't Miss Your Chance To Win Free Tickets!

    Participate in the exciting contests Fast&Up has initiated on their Twitter page, to win free tickets to see the legends in action! So hurry up and test your knowledge on @fastandup_india

    The growing importance of nutrition in the sport is readily acknowledged by experts across the field. Fast&Up is immensely pleased to be the official hydration partner of this historic tournament. Prime athletes and any active individual, for that matter, deserve more than just water to restore all the essential nutrients they lose when they sweat. With complete electrolytes, we ensure that you maximize rehydration and in the process reduce injury and enhance your performance.

    In conclusion, this tournament is indeed an opportunity you do not want to miss, especially if you are a fan of cricket. So, we hope to see you there at the spectacular return of legends of the game!

    Mohd Amaan
    Daily Wellbeing

    Amaan is someone who loves to read and write. He is a writer and editor with passion for daily wellbeing. His focus areas are daily wellbeing and overall health. He writes about health hacks, nutri... Read More

    Featured in


    Free Nationwide Shipping and Returns on Orders above Rs. 1250/-


    Available Monday - Saturday
    From 9:30AM - 6:30PM


    Your Payment Information is Processed Securely


    [email protected]